cont6act buttonHome LinkContact Us Link
Support

Welcome to the Family...
Adding, Editing & Deleting Users

Security controls are found by clicking the ‘Control Panel’ menu item and then clicking ‘Security’.
Adding Users
  1. Click on "Add User" in the top right corner.
  2. Fill in as much information as you can about your user. Remember that the system will sort users by Last Name.
  3. You can add the user to any number of Security Groups from the list at the bottom. Users can be added to the group at any time, either from editing the security group or by editing the user. Hold down the ctrl key while clicking on groups to select multiple groups.
  4. Press [submit] at the bottom to create the new user.
Note: Security is assigned to the "Group” and not to the individual "User”. Once a User is assigned to a Secure Group they are given the security privileges of that group. An individual User can belong to more than one Secure Group and thus have privileges of all the Secure Groups they belong to.
Editing/Deleting Users
Editing allows the administrator to change any information of any user, including the Secure Groups they belong to. You can also view peoples’ passwords and change them from here.
  1. Click on "List Users" in the top right corner.
  2. Find the user you want to edit and click the [edit] next to it. You can sort users by Security Group using the dropdown at the top.
  3. Make appropriate changes to the user.
  4. Press [submit] at the bottom to save your updates.
Users can also be deleted by pressing the [delete] next to a user on the main "List Users" screen.

If you created a form that assigned people to a specific group, they will show up in this list once you have processed them and in some cases clicked "Make Me A User”.

Note:Since editing shows personal information about specific users, carefully consider who will have access to this screen when assigning the privileges of Secure Groups.